Lectures, in chronological order:

Progress of Chinese Science and Technology

Chunli Bai, President of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Novel Chemistry with Nanomaterials

C. N. R. Rao, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, India

Single-site Nanoporous Solids: The Confluence of Heterogeneous and Homogeneous Catalysis

Sir John Meurig Thomas, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Engineered Zinc Finger Proteins for Targeted Intervention in Gene Regulation in Biotechnology and Therapeutics

Sir Aaron Klug, 1982 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, United Kingdom

Nanoporous Capsules: Aesthetics and Multifunctionality in Harmony

Achim Müller, University of Bielefeld, Germany

Nanocrystalline Solar Cells for the 21st Century

Michael Graetzel,  École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne; Switzerland

Phonons and Heat Flow in Nanowires, with Applications to Energy Harvesting and Conversion

Jim Heath, California Institute of Technology, United States

Tug-of-War Collisional Dynamics

Richard Zare, Stanford University, United States

DNA: Not Merely the Secret of Life

Nadrian Seeman, New York University, United States

Nanotechnology: Slouching toward Function

George Whitesides, Harvard University, United States 


Supporting organizations

Show all